The Legend of Mir Exchange - The Free Legend of Mir2

Thread: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    I am just getting back into LOM, I have been out of touch for a few years since my wife passed away. Downloaded Arcadia, patcher loaded all files, goes to server connection screen, but when I click either one it goes to doors for a moment and says can not connect to server, what have I forgotten?

  2. #22
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,447
    Thanks
    159
    Thanked 403 Times in 272 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Sorry to hear that. Welcome back

    So it says "Cannot connect to Arcadia"? etc? Since the server is online, there must be something your side blocking the connection. Check firewall, then virus scanner, then check router - sometimes they block certain connections.

    This isn't a common complaint, so suspect it's something specific about your setup. Consider what you have that other people probably don't

    WeMade a dream,
    I made a reality.


  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Scorpian For This Useful Post:

    GodofWar (08-04-2019)

  4. #23
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    afternoon i am having real difficulty reclaiming an old account nothing i have done on the website seems to work
    it will not email an activation code.
    when i log in with my old email it will not allow me to post a new thread or a reply
    (this is account is set up using the wifes email)
    Any help greatly appreciated
    Bazthesesh

  5. #24
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,447
    Thanks
    159
    Thanked 403 Times in 272 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    I assume when you log in your email is correct?

    You may need to log into the web version of the email client - search junk or spam or both - add thelegendofmir.com to safe sender list.

    WeMade a dream,
    I made a reality.


  6. #25
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    I assume when you log in your email is correct?

    You may need to log into the web version of the email client - search junk or spam or both - add thelegendofmir.com to safe sender list.
    this is to me??

  7. #26
    Supreme Member zad48231's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    887
    Thanks
    77
    Thanked 106 Times in 84 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by boodysfever View Post
    this is to me??
    Yes that was for you, he replied 2 months before your account was created...

    If you have an issue, go through this thread and try everything that seems relevant. If you still have issues send GM an email using the "contact us" link at the bottom of this page
    Zad War 134 | Zade Wiz 162 | Zadu Tao 131

    Good at: Talking shit, standing in town, drinking cider
    Bad at: PVP, levelling, bosses, quests

    ~ It's just a game ~

  8. #27
    Member Nikkita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maidstone, Kent, UK
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    HI,
    My Mir patch client isn't working I have tried various problem solving as I think It has something to do with windows it'self not the anti virus.
    managed to get it working the last time there was an update but it's not having any of it this time. I get a box come up with a big XC:\windows\system32\dwrite.dll is either not designed to run on windows or it contains an error (then goes on to say re download it or contact the system administrator or game support.

    Please can someone help?

    only just got back into the game after a long period away

    BlackNarcisus

  9. #28
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,447
    Thanks
    159
    Thanked 403 Times in 272 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Does it say "Bad Image" in the title? I did a quick search on google for the error and saw a few results. Looks like Windows is damaged, recommend checking those links by searching your exact error. Run Windows repair?

    WeMade a dream,
    I made a reality.


  10. #29
    Member Nikkita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maidstone, Kent, UK
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    yes it does say bad image
    I will try and find it on google

  11. #30
    Member Nikkita's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Maidstone, Kent, UK
    Posts
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Hi Scorpian,

    Managed to sort out the problem above, but still cant download the patch. It just locks up and I have to do crtl alt delete as it doesn't respond. there is no message now though. can get on the exe no problem but cant move because it needs updating

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •