The Legend of Mir Exchange - The Free Legend of Mir2

Thread: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 43
  1. #21
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Something is preventing the files from being located on your computer. This is usually because you need administrator rights on the mir.exe to allow it to do so. There may be something else causing the problem such as explained in this thread. The patcher is being denied access to do what it wants to do by some other software on your machine, be it the OS or antivirus software.

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  2. #22
    Advanced Member zad48231's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    368
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 39 Times in 33 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Seem to have experienced a new problem that isn't listed above

    Virgin Media are now blocking the domain mirarcadia.com which is preventing the updater from working

    If you experience this, visit Virgin Media's security settings page at https://my.virginmedia.com/my-apps/o...bsafe/settings

    You will need to log in with your virgin media credentials

    Then turn off "VirusSafe" and hit save.

    You'll now be able to update Mir as normal
    Zad Warr 133 GrumpyFux | Zade Wizz 153 TheLegends | Zadu Tao 112 Homeless

    Good at: Talking shit, standing in town, drinking cider
    Bad at: PVP, levelling, bosses, quests

    ~ It's just a game ~

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to zad48231 For This Useful Post:

    Scorpian (04-07-2018)

  4. #23
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    It is unlikely. It really depends on what problem you are encountering
    hello i keep downloading rota exe i dont know how to fix it i was all working perfect i got upto level 100

  5. #24
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by zad48231 View Post
    Seem to have experienced a new problem that isn't listed above

    Virgin Media are now blocking the domain mirarcadia.com which is preventing the updater from working

    If you experience this, visit Virgin Media's security settings page at https://my.virginmedia.com/my-apps/o...bsafe/settings

    You will need to log in with your virgin media credentials

    Then turn off "VirusSafe" and hit save.

    You'll now be able to update Mir as normal
    Thanks, I have contacted VM but not yet heard back..


    Quote Originally Posted by heyupboyo View Post
    hello i keep downloading rota exe i dont know how to fix it i was all working perfect i got upto level 100
    Have you had any warning with your antivirus?

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  6. #25
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    This is exactly the message I am receiving yet when you did a patch about 3 weeks ago every other time I logged on it opened properly and every other time that box comes up. I give it admin rights every time. i have made Mir and exception but still this same error. So somewhere you have a fault in the autopatcher. There is clearly a group of us who have error problems not being fixed by your advice. No I am not with Virgin Media and everything was ok until about 4 weeks ago using the same laptop same internet provider etc etc. Only since your patch with the guild change have I had this error

  7. #26
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    I can't see the error you are referring to but from your description something on your pc is deleting one of the files you need

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  8. #27
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    same problem here...autopatcher couldnt connect and changed nothing from last update

    "http://www.mirarcadia.com/update/!klist.txt" Unable to connect.(98)
    Last edited by Cerberous; 18-12-2018 at 02:07 PM.

  9. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Cerberous View Post
    same problem here...autopatcher couldnt connect and changed nothing from last update

    "http://www.mirarcadia.com/update/!klist.txt" Unable to connect.(98)
    anyone?

  10. #29
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Something is blocking your connection to http://www.mirarcadia.com/

    First try going to http://www.mirarcadia.com/update/!klist.txt on internet explorer (this is what the patcher uses) to see if there are any obvious errors. Then check firewall, and router settings

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  11. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    Something is blocking your connection to http://www.mirarcadia.com/

    First try going to http://www.mirarcadia.com/update/!klist.txt on internet explorer (this is what the patcher uses) to see if there are any obvious errors. Then check firewall, and router settings
    brings up all the files needed i dont have firewall or anti virus

  12. #31
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    i can access the website/and when i input the http://www.mirarcadia.com/update/!klist.txt it brings up the pages with all the files etc. just on the phone to plusnet to see their is a problem..

  13. #32
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    plusnet seem to think its an ip issue with the game servers not allowing my ip address to access them.is there any ip addresses that are not allowed to access?

    - - - Updated - - -

    51.*.4*.1** my broadband ip. could this be the problem as it only happening with this game

    - - - Updated - - -

    172.**.**.1** default gateway

  14. #33
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Since you can visit the website no problem and the issue only exists from using the auto-patcher. I can only suggest that something is interfering with your patcher.

    That will include but not be limited to: Windows firewall, Windows defender, internet explorer, anti-virus software, anti-malware software.
    If you have not tried already, open the link in internet explorer and see if that presents any errors. Internet explorer is used to make the connections

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  15. #34
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    internet explorer cannot display the wepage

  16. #35
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    That is probably your problem then. Find out what settings in IE are blocking the connection

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  17. #36
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    That is probably your problem then. Find out what settings in IE are blocking the connection
    just reinstalling all ie with it being xp its a bit crap lol :p

  18. #37
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    still no luck all settings set to minimum.no firewall/antivirus. admin rights on patcher...cant think of anything else to try lol

  19. #38
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,178
    Thanks
    131
    Thanked 248 Times in 184 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    If it works in another browser but not internet explorer then there is probably a setting in internet explorer that is blocking the address

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  20. #39
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    If it works in another browser but not internet explorer then there is probably a setting in internet explorer that is blocking the address
    using the same ie as before the patch and was all working fine something in the patcher must be stopping ie8

  21. #40
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2018
    Posts
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Cerberous View Post
    using the same ie as before the patch and was all working fine something in the patcher must be stopping ie8
    warn FTP (Passive): Error 12029 connecting to ftp.microsoft.com: A connection with the server could not be established
    warn HTTPS: Error 12157 connecting to www.microsoft.com: An error occurred in the secure channel support
    warn HTTP: Error 12031 connecting to www.hotmail.com: The connection with the server was reset
    info HTTP: Successfully connected to www.microsoft.com.
    warn HTTPS: Error 12029 connecting to www.passport.net: A connection with the server could not be established
    warn FTP (Active): Error 12029 connecting to ftp.microsoft.com: A connection with the server could not be established
    error Could not make an HTTPS connection.
    error Could not make an FTP connection.

    totally at a loss lol :p

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •