The Legend of Mir Exchange - The Free Legend of Mir2

Thread: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

Results 1 to 17 of 17
  1. #1
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    FPS reduced?

    How comes the FPS has been reduced, i lag alot, feel slow and it just feels fucked for me and others.

    if u have, why?

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    A few people have noticed on Arc that the max FPS has changed to 32? This is fair in a way but unplayable at the same time... People are seeing weird things happen now in game. It's not lag, It's just capping you from seeing frames so it slows you down and even makes players experience weird things. Lowering it down does not do anything.. the fast players will still be the fastest, but doing this has brought even more issues into the game. I'm just saying you need to look into this as it's affecting a lot of people. It's going to be lag festival now. And i know Taising is going to start crying about this post so don't comment on it. Thankyou xxx

    Love you all deeply with all the bones inside my body. FIX THIS GAME or a lot of people will leave from what I am seeing.

  3. #3
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: FPS reduced?

    Quote Originally Posted by aboelseed1 View Post
    How comes the FPS has been reduced, i lag alot, feel slow and it just feels fucked for me and others.

    if u have, why?
    Of course he has, it’s simple enough people moan at him for so long he goes ahead and ninja nerfs shot.

  4. #4
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    Well, what can I say, untill I looked at the massive FPS drop, I 100% thought my computer was fucked.
    But then I couldn’t understand how I was “Stuttering/Jittering” on your server, yet was still getting over 100+ FPS
    Easily on WorldOfWarcraft, all I can say is you’ve lost a player until you actually release theses “Patch logs” of what
    Your doing, because that was sly and needs reverting personally, you’ve tried to slow people down because others
    Can’t use google and search the same things others have done.

    Just goes to show, people moan at you for so long and you will eventually change shit for there benefit lol.

  5. #5
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    6,894
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 155 Times in 117 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    When did you first notice the problem? When did you last update the game? A lot of work has been done recently so it will help to isolate the issue.

    Game isn't frame rate limited. You can still perform just as quickly on 1fps as 120. The only difference is what gets shown on screen.

    "Patch logs" are released on Facebook no need to lose a dummy. Sorry for releasing updates.

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Scorpian For This Useful Post:

    Doza (27-01-2018)

  7. #6
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    When did you first notice the problem? When did you last update the game? A lot of work has been done recently so it will help to isolate the issue.

    Game isn't frame rate limited. You can still perform just as quickly on 1fps as 120. The only difference is what gets shown on screen.

    "Patch logs" are released on Facebook no need to lose a dummy. Sorry for releasing updates.
    I've been lagging since last reboot, been slower than normal

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    44
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    First it was crashing and freezing 24/7 now that is sorted there is now another problem? Can you sort it?

  9. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    91
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 9 Times in 7 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    I heard maxxi and aboelseed1 have same owner now, trying to trick GM double posting? Dont even know how aboelseed1 got maxxi account.
    Last edited by looloo; 21-01-2018 at 05:24 AM.

  10. #9
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    How are you all getting your frame rate? Is there a key you can hit to see it? Or is it in your video card program?

    Hey GM: The game seems to run much faster and smoother for me now. Mobs / arcamon seem to have sped up considerably as well.

  11. #10
    God Upon Men.
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    6,349
    Thanks
    39
    Thanked 29 Times in 26 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    I had a little bit of lag last night around midnight but lasted about 30sec.. I thought my computer was jus having a 5 minute tantrum. Other then that in pvp / bossing I felt fine for a good 4-5 hours yesterday evening.

    p.s. Andy can you please check your inbox on Facebook
    Child
    Bond

  12. #11
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    234
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 60 Times in 44 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    '' It's going to be lag festival now. And i know Taising is going to start crying about this post so don't comment on it. Thankyou xxx''

    Actually I've stayed away all week, as I said last week I'm done. - Just because some people are mature enough to be confident to debate and discuss something doesn't mean it is 'crying' and yes we know its you posting on several accounts Keith, Andy can see the trail so you fool nobody. Lots of people message me me or send me mail etc asking me to be 'raise' things for them, either because they are shy or don't want targeting ingame etc. Im not scared of idiot kids like you so bring it on.

    The Simple fact is Andy has taken notice of the issue people are raising over the last few months and now he has clearly taken steps to reduce the impact of your stupid tactics, if you dont like it then you shouldn't have created the issue in the first place this is cause and effect simple.

    Kudos Andy keep up the good work.

    Some of us may return if it seems fair once more.

  13. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Taising For This Useful Post:

    pokerfish (21-01-2018),wicksey (22-01-2018)

  14. #12
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    there all same
    andy if you done FPS limit now all will be just fine and no one will cry abuot cheat

  15. #13
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    last up date i cant get it to 60-64 like befuore and it doze efecct lot from my exprians andy am 60 + i am lot more faster and i can match the fast player but now i see there few player still got 60 + and i cant pass 32 at all so all i do i open arcdia look my ftp i see it 32 i just log off and keep tweks my laptop and make new win but its look like its not me the proplem i have done 20 + new win twekked in last few days tell now i have 32 and i didnt play and am not going to play tell it fixed so help me fix it pls

    - - - Updated - - -

    Download Fraps 3.5.99 free version

    and btw andy my ftp is fine avrywear else only in Arcadia so low

    - - - Updated - - -

    to be fair there 3 player i know didnt lose FTP speed one for 60 and one for 62 and one got 64 i used to have 64 but now i am lucked on 32

  16. #14
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    106
    Thanks
    28
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    btw i try to open rota now and it have good fps off 64 only arcdia 32

  17. #15
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    6,894
    Thanks
    79
    Thanked 155 Times in 117 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    RotA is on a later release version than Arcadia. Hoping to have this fixed by tomorrow and implement into Arcadia

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  18. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    RotA is on a later release version than Arcadia. Hoping to have this fixed by tomorrow and implement into Arcadia
    since your last update we also cant play on Mac's..... the programme we use to run windows game (playonmac) doesnt work anymore and have to resort to windows computer which is not convenient

  19. #17
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: Mir Arcadia FPS lowered down to 32 FPS max?

    Quote Originally Posted by shadow View Post
    since your last update we also cant play on Mac's..... the programme we use to run windows game (playonmac) doesnt work anymore and have to resort to windows computer which is not convenient
    Run a Virtual machine.. sure there's a quite few

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •