The Legend of Mir Exchange - The Free Legend of Mir2

Thread: freezing out

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    freezing out

    Hi Andy.

    for the past month or so I keep freezing out the game, it seems to happen say, I am hunting I go back to bw and that's fine I then go any other map I stand still for 2 seconds I freeze out the game. every time I go into a cave then back to town I will freeze out. I have followed step by step guide you have set up to downloading the game but yet it keeps happening. I don't tame pets no more as I just freeze out if I find one. please help

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Re: freezing out

    Hi Ben,

    Sorry for the delayed response, I'm not an admin but might be able to help if it's a Windows issue.

    Can you please check your system resources around the time of the game freezing? I suspect it'll be ok but it's a great place to start. Can you also try running in windowed mode or lower res to see if it happens?
    s

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    Quote Originally Posted by Risen View Post
    Hi Ben,

    Sorry for the delayed response, I'm not an admin but might be able to help if it's a Windows issue.

    Can you please check your system resources around the time of the game freezing? I suspect it'll be ok but it's a great place to start. Can you also try running in windowed mode or lower res to see if it happens?
    s
    hi mate windows mode is just the same. ive not tried the res can you tell me what to do

  4. #4
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,062
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 200 Times in 151 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    I guess no errors? What character names is it happening on?

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  5. #5
    Advanced Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    188
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    He is BenCook

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    Quote Originally Posted by Risen View Post
    Hi Ben,

    Sorry for the delayed response, I'm not an admin but might be able to help if it's a Windows issue.

    Can you please check your system resources around the time of the game freezing? I suspect it'll be ok but it's a great place to start. Can you also try running in windowed mode or lower res to see if it happens?
    s


    ive got it on windows mode and change my res (I think it was res ) from 100% to 125% it seems to of worked. just cant have full screen cause it doesn't fit the screen but so far so good on windows mode mate

    - - - Updated - - -

    my char is Bencook. I've had freeze outs for ages now only seems to happen with I go hunting for longer than 10 min. I can tame pets level them in arena and with out doubt I go to tt and use portal ill freeze out or say am in a cave for 10min i stand still longer than 10 seconds I freeze out. I thought it was my computer as I downloaded game step for step. I upgraded my virgin media to the best internet. I had a new computer built my m8 installed windows and THEN I couldn't move when I downloaded the game. I couldn't down grade the update as it was new windows so I had a person from windows basically take over my pc and down grade it for me. that then solved the 2 step lag but my freeze outs got worse. I now set my zoom at 125% and have in on windows mode it is working ok so far

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    still freezing out ><

  8. #8
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    22
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    thank you to andy for helping me solve my freeze out issue. ended up being my Ethernet cable faulty. :) thank you risen for your advice as well

  9. #9
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    7,062
    Thanks
    107
    Thanked 200 Times in 151 Posts

    Re: freezing out

    For anyone else who may read this thread and is having disconnection issues, I recommended that the OP runs a continuous ping on google or elsewhere (in cmd prompt "ping google.com -t") while playing Mir.

    If you lag out you can check to see if the issue is a wider network problem or not via the ping logs

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •