The Legend of Mir Exchange - The Free Legend of Mir2

Thread: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Super Moderator Warda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 58 Times in 47 Posts

    Question How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    The Legend of Mir
    Connecting to The Legend of Mir


    - - > Download The Legend of Mir < - -


    Welcome to The Legend of Mir!

    Listed below is a user-friendly step-by-step tutorial
    on how to setup your files quickly and easily.


    1. Downloading the Auto Patcher

    Step 1:
    Click the "Download The Legend of Mir" link above, or head to http://thelegendofmir.com/download/.
    Once your download has finished, hit "Run". (or "Save" if you wish to keep a copy of the installer on your computer)

    Step 1.png

    Step 2:
    Install the auto patcher.
    By default, your Legend of Mir root folder will be installed to "C:\Program Files x86\Legend of Mir 2", if you wish to change where you want these files to be installed, simply hit "Browse..." and select a destination of your choice.

    The Auto Patcher should load and begin installing your files automatically.

    Step 2.png


    2. Setting up the Auto Patcher

    Step 1:
    Once the Auto Patcher has finished the installation process, open up your Legend of Mir root folder. (The place where you installed it to)

    Should look something similar to this.*

    Step 3.png

    * - Your folder may look different to mine, it may have more or less items inside it but don't worry, your auto patcher should give you what you need.

    Step 2:
    In this folder, you may find a variety of different things. Most are irrelevant and thus, we don't need to mess with.
    Right-Click the "mir.exe" application.
    Select "Properties".
    Select the "Compatibility" menu.
    Tick the box "Run this program as an administrator".
    Click "Apply" and "OK".

    step 456.png


    3. Optimising your Game

    While this may not be a requirement for most people, this may boost your gameplay performance.

    Step 1:
    Similar to how we granted our Auto Patcher administrators rights, we will be doing the same here but also altering the game's compatibility settings.
    Right-Click the "Mir2.exe" application. (The one below the "mir.exe" - refer to the image above)
    Select "Properties".
    Select the "Compatibility" menu.
    Tick the box "Run this program as an administrator".
    Also, tick the "Run this program in compatibility mode for:".
    ... and select "Windows XP (Service Pack 3)".
    Click "Apply" and "OK".

    step 7.png


    4. Anti-Virus Software

    Many Anti-Virus that you may have on your PC will often attempt to remove the "mir.exe" application as they believe this "unknown" program to be 'malicious'.

    We can assure you that this application is *NOT* a virus of any kind and is completely safe to use.

    Most AV Software will come with an "Exceptions" feature. This allows the user to add a file/program etc., which the AV perceives as a threat, to an "Exceptions list" where the AV Software will be unable to remove the file from the computer without the users permission.

    With this is mind, in order for you to be able to successfully launch mir.exe Auto Patcher, you will most likely be required to add this program to your AV's Exceptions List so it doesn't delete it.

    Listed below is several Anti-Virus Software Guides which will tell you how to add a program to the exceptions list.
    If your AV Software is not on the list below, simply search in Google "<Name of your AV Software> how to add exceptions" or something along those lines.

    How to Add an Exception/Exclusion:

    - AVG - McAfee - Avast - Avira - BullGuard - Kaspersky Lab - Windows Defender (Microsoft) -
    - BitDefender - Check Point - IObit - Sophos - Norton Anti-Virus -






    Let me know if you believe any of the information is incorrect
    or inaccurate and I will try to rectify the errors as soon as possible.
    Last edited by Scorpian; 19-12-2015 at 01:50 PM.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Warda For This Useful Post:

    Scorpian (16-04-2015)

  3. #2
    Super Moderator Warda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 58 Times in 47 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to Mir Arcadia

    This page features visual examples which can only be viewed by registered users.

    If you wish to view this content, please Register a forum account.
    No surveys or questionnaires, takes two minutes - and it's completely free!

  4. #3
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    6,660
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 71 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    All patcher errors can be attributed to one of 5 things:
    - Operating system: the OS needs admin rights for permission to change the file - solution: give admin rights
    - Antivirus: the software is preventing changes for whatever reason - solution: add exception
    - Firewall: blocking the download - solution: add exception
    - Memory: the file may be in use (game already open) or locked in memory for whatever reason - solution: reboot
    - Web server is offline - it is fine at the moment
    Last edited by Scorpian; 12-06-2017 at 03:18 PM.

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Scorpian For This Useful Post:

    157p69 (14-02-2016)

  6. #4
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Well I haven't been able to log on for over a week, I'm no comp expert but I think I'm clear with all the above, is it possible I've been hacked??

  7. #5
    Administrator Scorpian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    6,660
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 71 Times in 55 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    It is unlikely. It really depends on what problem you are encountering

    WeMade a dream,
    IMade it reality.
    Andy Scorpian Jones

    Mir Arcadia

  8. #6
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    It is unlikely. It really depends on what problem you are encountering
    I have got the same problem i have tryed to log back into my account but it seems that my password has been changed i made a new character and went to bw and i found my character logged in bw with different kit and in a guild i'd never be in. I have tryed to reset my password but i have got 3 accounts to the same email my main account,my store account,my p69 account.I attempt to reset my password for my main account but when i have the email verification it always come back with a reset of my password for my store account or my p69 account.
    I have logged it on about 3-4 months ago to check the server out again.The problem i have is that someone else is on my account with all my characters on them i can't change the password for it so i can receive it back. If u can help me out at all would be appreciated.My in game name is Eruption (my warrior) and the other character names on the account are Taby (my tao) and Shurikan (my wizzard)

  9. #7
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Hi, i've been trying to log on for two days now and still i get the same problem over and over.... GREY SCREEN OF DEATH lol(as i call it )
    i've even tried to delete the full file and started it again but still the same..
    is there a way around this problem as i would really like to start playing again....

    i've tried all the above and still the problem stays right where it is lol the lil bugger it is lol .....

    i am thankful and grateful for all and any advice on this ....

    THANKS ALOT


    WHITESHARK

  10. #8
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    im gettin error of exe cant download it thru autopatcher ?? ive tryd ur solutions dnt work

  11. #9
    Just Registered
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    Quote Originally Posted by Scorpian View Post
    All patcher errors can be attributed to one of 5 things:
    - Operating system: the OS needs admin rights for permission to change the file - solution: give admin rights
    - Antirirus: the software if preventing changes for whatever reason - solution: add exception
    - Firewall: blocking the download - solution: add exception
    - Memory: the file may be in use (game already open) or locked in memory for whatever reason - solution: reboot
    - Web server is offline - it is fine at the moment
    i'm having the the issue of "C:\Program Files (x86)\Legend of Mir 2\Update\Mir2.exe" file needs admin rights. (5)

    i've tried changing so many setting and adding it to my permissions list for firewall and nothing is working

    can someone help ?

  12. #10
    Super Moderator Warda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Posts
    568
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 58 Times in 47 Posts

    Re: How to Connect to The Legend of Mir

    You need to grant your autopatcher admin rights, see step 2 and 3 for details.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •